top of page

Meet the kids (My beautiful rescues)

So my house is a little bit chaotic at times full of furry, fluffy feathery fun!!


Meet the 1st rescue the noisy feathery beautiful boy that is called Carlos

So a little story my partner is a bar man and has worked in quite a few hotels in Benidorm. Well one day back in October i get a phone call from him. "I have a suprise for you but can you please clean the cage in the garden and bring it inside"

So I did, this might be a good time to tell you all I was terrified of brids. This is no longer the case.

Anyway he come home from with this cardboard box. he opens it and out flies this little cutie, well he goes straight to my head, I freeze and and all you can hear me shout is "get it off me get it off me" he was found flying around on the 10th floor

Fast forward 6 years and this lil guy is my little prince, not only that is he supports his mummys football team



Next along the 2cd rescue Princess Shadow the most loving cat ever


Another rescue but this one wa loser to home, We had both finished working on a night shift in a bar and pulled the car up home. It was about 3am.

We bothe get out of the car and had to the house and i hear this tiny little mieowing coming from between my feet. She was so tinny, frail and ill. We took her in to get her warm and give her some food and milk while we talked and decided what to do.

The next morning we took her to the vet who said she was aprox 2 week old and thank god we found her when we did, we asked how much the cost was gunna be for all the medication as we where two bar tenders not on a high salery. the vet told us if we where to keep her the treatment would be free till 1st vaciations so the Tiny Princess became the second membr of our household.


Then 3rd and finally came the twins Bubbles the bobtail and Squeak-A-Roo

These two beauties where found yet again in a hotel in benidom that my partner worked in (not the same hotel poor Carlos was trapped in).

So i get another phonecall from him at work. That evening these two joined our crazy family.

They where terrified of humans hough so there progress has been slow but aged four they have there own unique personalities and still hae the sisterly bond thay have always shared.

34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page